May 2013 ipsy bag Spring Fling

I recently joined ipsy last month. Shortly after I joined I received my first bag, May’s Spring Fling. I must say this bag is quite impressive for just a mere $10/month.

photo-6

I love the fact that you take a beauty quiz which customizes your bag. That way you get the correct colored items to go with your skin tone, and things that would most likely appeal to you.

The contents:

  • Zig zag makeup bag
  • Zoya Gie Gie nail polish
  • Pacifica Tahitian Gardenia roll-on perfume
  • Mirabella Pixie¬†sheer lipstick
  • Anastasia clear brow gel
  • Yaby buff concealer
  • (Not pictured) $110 off coupon to NuMe Hair Products

I really love this zig zag makeup bag, it’s a fun combination of colors and a great portable size.

The Zoya nail polish is a great deal in itself. Gie Gie is a lighter pink than I would have bought for myself and truth be told I haven’t put it on every finger just yet, but I did put it on my thumb to see the color versus my skin tone and it goes unexpectedly well together.

The Pacifica Tahitian Gardenia roll-on perfume was my least favorite item in this bag, the scent is too strong and does not go well with my chemistry. That being said, I would have loved to have gotten their vanilla roll-on which was an option in this bag; I love vanilla everything!

Mirabella Pixie’s color was a bit off putting at first, it’s really bright and I thought I was going to look like a clown, but because it is sheer it doesn’t go on like you would imagine. It’s a really light color and it helps enhance the pink already in my lips.

Before this bag, I think I might have used brow gel once or twice. My eyebrows are well behaved and the smaller hairs are blonde so I’ve never really worried too much about it. I’m going on vacation soon, and I’m definitely going to be adding this Anastasia brow gel into my travel makeup bag for when I dress up. It’s a great little item that takes hardly any time at all to apply and aside from the initial cool sensation before it dries you really don’t notice it; which was a concern of mine.

The yaby concealer is great! I have some dark circles under my eyes (and I’m only 25!) and it really helped to minimize them. It was very light and it didn’t take much to get the job done. This is another item I’m definitely bringing along with me on my vacation.

The NuMe coupon was great savings! I managed to get their Couture flat iron and a cooling pad for a bargain. I’ll be giving the flat iron its own review soon!

Overall, this ipsy bag is amazing. I can’t wait until June’s ipsy bag gets here, I’m stalking the tracking right now. I’m so glad I joined ipsy and I look forward to the surprise each month.

If you’re interested in joining ipsy click here. (Shameless referral link)

All opinions are my own and this product was purchased with my own money.

Leave a Reply

